AUP230 Presentation Reflective Post

Today we had our final presentations, or at least I did as some had it yesterday when I was home and sick, good times.

Comparing today to the mid tri presentation for our first project I’ve definitely managed to improve drastically.

  • Organized PowerPoint presentation with clips and images
  • Rehearsed before the presentation
  • Appropriately dressed
  • Clear speech and eye contact with the audience
  • Spoke on the relevant topic without going off on a tangent
  • Didn’t cut too far over time

Last time I didn’t achieve any of the above and feel that I had much more success and was more professional than on any prior occasions. This is a great step in the right direction but I still believe more rehearsing and staying within time is accomplishable.

This is it for the trimester and now I’m going on a summer break during which I’m going to touch up Mac ‘n’ Cheese, try to organize a portfolio, recording for a friends film, as well as continue working on Dead Weight.

Seb out, enjoy Christmas!

Dead Weight Reflective Blog

Hi guys and gals,

I want to talk shortly about the process of working on the short film “Dead Weight”. I’ve been receiving some good feedback on my work, however, I know that it is not finished and might never truly be due to the low-quality audio that I’ve been working with.

Continue reading “Dead Weight Reflective Blog”